About Us

Board of Directors

     Mark Chapman - Chairman
     Dennis Meyer - Vice-Chairman
     Connie Velliquette - Treasurer
     Zach Cooley - Secretary
     Andrew Karpenko - Associate Member

Board Meeting Schedule:

     The second Tuesday of each month held at Farm Bureau,
          8300 Ida West Road, Ida 48140 (until further notice)
     November March 6:00 p.m.
     April October 7:00 p.m.

District Staff

     Catherine Acerboni - District Manager - Catherine.Acerboni@mi.nacdnet.net -
     Brittany Santure Conservation Specialist Brittany.Santure@macd.org -
     Hannah Witt MAEAP Technician Hannah.Witt@macd.org -

Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

     Ethan Mancos - District Conservationist ethan.mancos@usda.gov -

District Hours are Monday through Friday 8:00am to 4:30 pm

     Closed all Federal Holidays

District Services

     Annual Tree and Native Plant Sale

     Equipment Rental

     Water Stewardship Program

     Workshops and Educational Programs


Monroe Conservation District
1137 South Telegraph Road, Monroe, MI 48161
734-265-9311     Catherine.Acerboni@mi.nacdnet.net